23rd July, 2018| News

We are delighted to announce that Winterbotham Darby are sponsoring Food Film Shorts, joining an illustrious list of brands associated with the prestigious Pink Lady® Food Photographer of the Year.

Now in its eight year, this is the world’s leading awards which recognise the art and diversity of food photography. Along with a wide range of photography categories, there is also a Food Film Shorts category – celebrating the creativity of film-makers from across the globe.

Winterbotham Darby’s head of Marketing Simon Day, will be joined on the judging panel by

  • Tom and Harry – chef and producer of Twisted
  • James Winter – Head of Creative Strategy at Fat Duck Group, former Saturday Kitchen TV producer
  • George Motz – Director, New York Food Film Festival
  • Charlie Stebbings – Film-maker, famous for his iconic M&S melting chocolate pudding.

Marketing Director and category judge Simon Day says:

We are delighted to be sponsoring Food Film Shorts this year! As a business that is obsessed about the food we eat and the way it is made, we can’t wait for filmmakers to make us hungry, make us smile and make us think. Good luck to all our entrants!

Entries for the 2019 awards are now open and you have until 10th Febuary 2019 to get your entries in.  Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on Tuesday

Food Film Shorts

So what are the judges looking for?

Well we want to see films that bring something fresh, new and exciting to the Food Film Shorts category for our 2019 judges. Your film can be about food in any context, whether you want to make us HUNGRY with some delicious food preparation, make us THINK about an aspect of the food chain you feel should be put in the spotlight, CAPTIVATE us with your food film eye or just make us SMILE with something witty.

Films can be anything from a few seconds long to 3 minutes maximum.

Previous winners

To get your creative juices going, have a watch of some of the previous winning entries:

2018 – For the Love of Food – With Love Project

2017 – Snooker loopy – Peter Flanek and Peter Mészáros

2016 – Chilli Festival – Carl Pendle

More details about the awards and to view the other categories, click here